Whenever a projection is selected from the list its properties are displayed on the right. These properties can be changed and the changes saved to the selected projection using. Only a projection that comes from a file can be updated, so if the current layer's projection is selected, will be disabled. adds the projection to the list of available projections as a new entry, and thus makes it available to future Thuban sessions. Clicking will create an entirely new, empty projection. The button will permanently remove a projection from the list of available projections.
To apply the selected projection to the map the user can click eitheror . will not close the dialog box, allowing the user to see how the projeciton changes the map. will undo the last projection applied to the map. will commit the changes and close the dialog. The user will be unable to undo the changes. simply closes the dialog box. If no selection has been applied with the selection will not be applied to the map.